Beyond all expectations!!

Posted by James L - Woods Hole  • 

Reviewed 22March 2017

We knew 'C the Cape' from a prior year so had full confidence Cheryl Scott would be good for our extensive almost 3 week private trip from Port Elizabeth back to Cape Town this March. Actually 23 days because she organized our last few day stay at a perfect upscale yet reasonable Winchester Mansions in an ideal room overlooking the Ocean personally selected by her.

She has first hand knowledge of a wide array of places to stay and has the relationships on the ground to get her client the ideal room. Within any hotel some rooms are truely 5 star because of view or size or location within the hotel and Cheryl Scott ensured we got that great room each time over a period of 23 days. 8 locations in all and she was 'spot on' for each one. We realized later the experience and energy needed to achieve this. One example is her advising us as to the precise table to select for a jazz brunch.

It was these multiple seemingly small elements the add up to what only a compulsive detail oriented private guide can accomplish for us or anyone for that matter. Ms Scott keeps her operation small, hands on and personal but also has personally screened colleagues who she refers to in more distant areas like Durban or Namibia. For example next year when we return she will personally screen for our self catering apartment and advise us on or trip to Namibia but connect us with a similarly competent guide there. How?

She is traveling there next month to continue and develop those several relationships. Her fees are reasonable, her attention was 100%, she is timely punctual and all those things we neurotic Bay Staters look for!

Visited May 2016

 

Incredible wine knowledge & overall experience!

Posted by Isabel Kardon - Boston, Massachusetts  • 

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Cheryl is personable, exciting, knowledgable, and interesting. I was traveling with my father and we learned a lot and had an incredible time. She is timely and patient and was willing to bend our itinerary for the weather or our personal interests. She was very flexible and we really appreciated that.

Visited May 2016

 

Wonderful Return Trip

Posted by Dingo40 - Baltimore  •   ,

Reviewed 24 October 2015

I was in South Africa for work, and had a free weekend during the spring wild flower season. It was my second tour with Cheryl, and it was a truly beautiful weekend - it is going to stand out in my memory for a long time to come, and Cheryl's planning and thinking ahead on all the details made it all happen!

She'd scouted the place out earlier, and found a lovely little place to stay right inside the West Coast National Park. She had a carry out menu from a nearby restaurant handy and organized dinner for us all, and add a bottle of wine, and it was perfect! Cheryl drove us all around, she is an excellent driver, is very accommodating if you want to stop somewhere, thinks on her feet, knows all the places to go - wineries, lunch places, anything. She can make it all happen!

Visited September 2015

 

Simply the best!

Posted by Poptart234 - Lusaka, Zambia  •  ,

Reviewed 14 October 2015

My wife and I did wine tours with Cheryl several times, often times including family, other times just the two of us. Each time, we left the wining and dining itinerary completely in Cheryl's capable hands, and each time the trip was simply excellent. Cheryl is a wonderfully charming, incredibly knowledgeable guide, who knows many of the winemakers personally.

I have referred friends and family to her, and I cannot recommend her more highly here. My wife and I look forward to returning to Cape Town soon to travel (and taste!) with Cheryl again: we travel extensively, and Cheryl is our favorite guide anywhere.

Visited April 2015

 

Day tour of Cape Town

Posted by SeasonsSA - South Africa  •  ,

Reviewed 18 September 2015

Wow spending a day with Cheryl really brought Cape Town alive, all places I would never have visited without you guiding us. Was truly an amazing day and well worth the money spent. Meet as a guide and leave as friends :)

Thank you

Visited September 2015

 

READ MORE RAVE REVIEWS ON TRIP ADVISOR OR ADD A REVIEW

 

  1.  

Image Gallery

Services Overview

 

Contact

Cell: +27 83 698 5483
FAX: +27 86 654 5989
Skype: @cherylscott66
E-mail: cherylscott@ballmail.co.za